Bout of Books 10.0: Goals

Yes, I’m going to be participating in the Bout of Books 10.0 readathon.

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 12th and runs through Sunday, May 18th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 10 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

My goal:

I want to read at least 200 pages a day which sounds doable, even when EVERYTHING suddenly sounds more interesting than reading. That’s how readathons usually go for me: I don’t read but my flat is really clean afterwards.

I have four books and a bit of a fifth book on my TBR.

  1.  Which has 414 pages.
  2.  Which has 241 pages.
  3.  Which has 88 pages.
  4.  Which has 548 pages.
  5.  Which has 1119 pages but I only want to get 100 pages read.

So the goal is to read 1400 pages and I have 1391 pages on my TBR. In case I’m faster I’m just going to keep reading Gone With The Wind because I still have quite a few (=800) pages left until the end of the month.

Leave a Reply

