Bout of Books 10.0: Day 2

 photo underground_zps7d8a996c.jpg   |    photo hyperion_zps2a1c9ff6.jpg
read 88 pages / book finished     |   read 55 pages / 404 pages left

 photo readyplayerone_zpscf2dfe0a.jpg
read 61 pages / 373 pages left

Today’s goal: 200 pages
Today’s page count: 204 pages

Total page count: 411 pages
Books read: 1

I am much slower than I was anticipating. I thought 200 pages a day would be easy but I’m really struggling. Falling asleep when I should be doing a reading sprint is – surprisingly – not helping either. And then there are also Twitter and Booktube but at least I’m having fun with my girls.

Also look at my beautiful spreadsheet!

capture-20140514-072311

7 thoughts on “Bout of Books 10.0: Day 2

      • I just did Dewey’s for the first time, and it’s definitely a completely different experience. I think either can be fun, we just have to adjust our expectations… but my preference is definitely for longer events too!

  1. Another spreadsheet!! Such a great idea, I tend to get a little lost with all my tallys. I always get sidetracked by twitter too, but I’ve been better this time. My problem is after work meetings chewing up my reading time. But I’ve finished two so far, so I’m going well, but I don’t think I’ll finish my whole TBR.

    • I just love spreadsheets so much 😀
      Twitter is actually helpful this time. We’re using it to organize reading sprints (15min or 30min) and it’s working really well.
      I can finish my TBR if I keep reading 200 pages a day, since my TBR is 1396 pages long.
      Congrats for already finishing two books! 🙂

  2. The spreadsheet thing is awesome 😀 I might look into that a little later on – to keep track. I feel so ashamed as I’m only reading one book, ‘The Wind-Up Bird’ by Haruki Murakami, but this is my first read-a-thon, and I’m quite a slow reader :/ Yikes. On top of that, my reading was slowed down some more because of terrible period cramps 😦

    Good luck on the reading journey. You’re doing great. If you do have time, stop by my blog to show me some support: http://www.thlrl.blogspot.com

    • Thank youuu 😉 This readathon made it very clear that I’m a slow reader too. I reach 200 pages a day but only barely :/

      Good luck to you, too. If one book is more than you usually read in a week then you’re doing this readathon correctly 😀

Leave a Reply

