Bout of Books 10.0: Day 5

 photo readyplayerone_zpscf2dfe0a.jpg   |    photo hyperion_zps2a1c9ff6.jpg

read 158 pages / book finished   |   read 121 pages / book finished

Today’s goal: 200 pages
Today’s page count: 279 pages

Total page count: 1168 pages
Books read: 3

Great, only day five and I forget to post the entry at midnight… This is not a good sign for the longevity of this blog.
I finished two five-star books today and I couldn’t be happier and more shocked. I don’t give out good ratings lightly because there’s always something that bothers me. A friend said that I might be a positive clone and I tend to agree. I’m the Grinch, I’m Ebenezer Scrooge, I’m Eeyore but somehow…  I don’t know what’s happening to me, SEND HELP!

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 10.0: Day 5

  1. I think I’ve seen only like one person giving 3ish stars to Ready Player One, and it was obvious that she was not part of us cool kids. I think the phenomenon of this book is that it reaches the right audience, but I can totally see how your average Fiftyshades-Coelho reader would go “WTF” all over it. The book has its problems for sure but the good things outmeasure everything thousandfold.

Leave a Reply

