[Haul] July #1

haul-physical

10413149_798634423489676_170266980_n
Ship Of Magic (Liveship Traders #1) by Robin Hobb: I finally wanted to read something by Robin Hobb and this sounded interesting and was also cheap.
The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood: I finally wanted to read something by Margaret Atwood and I wasn’t alone so we decided to do a buddy read for this in August.
Oryx And Crake (MaddAddam #1) by Margaret Atwood: Again, finally Atwood and also this sounds very interesting.
Cloud Atlas by the wrong David Mitchell : Kati is a big fan so I decided it’s finally time to read something by the inferior David Mitchell. (The right David Mitchell is this one, by the way)
Bleak House by Charles Dickens: I finally… yeah, you know where I’m going with this. This is a buddy read for October and November and I don’t know how I got mixed up in all of this. One minute I’m fine, hanging around on Twitter like the good little misanthrope that I am and the next minute we’re about six people planning to read a 1200 page classic!

10554169_648654708546428_809234510_n
This is what happens when there’s free shipping and I’m on a book buying ban. This is the result of three orders (Friday, Saturday, Sunday) because FREE SHIPPING.
The Assassin’s Apprentice (Farseer #1) by Robin Hobb: I got this for a buddy read that I should’ve started a week ago…
The Way Of Shadows (Night Angel #1) by Brent Weeks: Apparently there’s a badass assassin in there so I had to have it.
Gil’s All Fright Diner by A. Lee Martinez: I’m on a mission to own all of Martinez’ book.
The Drowning City (The Necromancer Chronicles #1) by Amanda Downunm: I don’t know… The cover looked cool?
The Painted Man (Demon Cycle #1) by Peter V. Brett: I DON’T KNOW! I just randomly ordered stuff!
The Year Of The Flood (MaddAddam #2) by Margaret Atwood: Usually I judge people who buy sequels without having read the first book. And this is no different, I have no idea what I was thinking.
The Edible Woman by Margaret Atwood: WHAT?
The Robber Bride by Margaret Atwood: IS?
Surfacing by Margaret Atwood: HAPPENING?
Night Watch (Watch #1) by Sergei Lukyanenko: Ah yes, this I’ve been wanting to read for quite a while so I had a valid reason to order it.
Hyperion (Hyperion Cantos #1) by Dan Simmons: Already read it but somehow I must’ve decided that the ebook didn’t cut it.
The Fall Of Hyperion (Hyperion Cantos #2) by Dan Simmons: Loved the first one, had to have the second one. VALID REASON!
Drood by Dan Simmons: Simmons is a great author and I want to read all his books. Fun fact: this one is physically bigger than the brick that is Gone With The Wind.

One thought on “[Haul] July #1

  1. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up #1 | I Found A Hobby

Leave a Reply

