[Weeviews] Threesome #3

threesome-3
Lost In A Good Book (Thursday Next #2) by Jasper Fforde
 photo trenchcoat_zps9702cc4e.png photo trenchcoat_zps9702cc4e.png photo trenchcoat_zps9702cc4e.png photo trenchcoahalb_zps675ffc83.png
Again, just like the first one, it’s a great concept.
I can’t put into words how disappointed I am in myself for merely liking and not loving these books. This is probably due to me being an uneducated cave person who isn’t well-read regarding classics. There are a lot of references to and characters from classics I haven’t read. One of my life goals is reading those classics and then rereading these books so I can fully appreciate them.

How The White Trash Zombie Got Her Groove Back (White Trash Zombie #4) by Diana Rowland
 photo trenchcoat_zps9702cc4e.png photo trenchcoat_zps9702cc4e.png photo trenchcoat_zps9702cc4e.png
First things first: THAT IS A FUCKING LONG TITLE! WHAT THE HELL?
And that’s the least annoying thing about the book to me. I’m crushed that this was a meh book. I loved the first two, the third was okay and this one was just meh. Angel was on my all-time favourite list for “Favourite Protagonist” or “Favourite Good Character” (something like that, I’m too lazy to look it up, judge all you want). Do you know how difficult it is for me to pick favourites?!
Angel was so independent, smart and badass and suddenly she’s annoying, whiny and helpless. At least she was somewhat aware that she was the most useless of the gang but that didn’t make her less insufferable. The plot was boring, the zombie stuff was boring and I was just glad when it was over.
Probably not going to read the next installment.

Wyrd Sisters (Witches #2) by Terry Pratchett
 photo trenchcoat_zps9702cc4e.png photo trenchcoat_zps9702cc4e.png photo trenchcoat_zps9702cc4e.png photo trenchcoahalb_zps675ffc83.png
All you need to know is this:
“Granny Weatherwax was often angry. She considered it one of her strong points. Genuine anger was one of the world’s greatest creative forces. But you had to learn how to control it. That didn’t mean you let it trickle away. it meant you dammed it, carefully, let it develop a working head, let it drown whole valleys of the mind and then, just when the whole structure was about to collapse, opened a tiny pipeline at the base and let the iron-hard stream of wrath power the turbines of revenge.”
She’s my spirit animal witch.

One thought on “[Weeviews] Threesome #3

  1. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up #2 | I Found A Hobby

Leave a Reply

