[Weeviews] Threesome #4

threesome-4
Death By Cashmere by Sally Goldenbaum
 photo trenchcoat_zps9702cc4e.png photo trenchcoat_zps9702cc4e.png photo trenchcoat_zps9702cc4e.png
Compared to the last cozy mystery about crafts I read this was so much better. The plot started right off the bat, no 90% crocheting and then someone dies and the murder is solved in the last 10%. Looking at you, Hooked On Murder!
There’s also not one murder but ALL the murders and a few more surprising topics for a cozy mystery, like stalking, rape and roofies. There was a lot happening but nothing I was particularly invested in.
The writing was a bit confusing, specifically the switching between points of view. Sometimes I wasn’t sure whom I was following currently.
The cat’s name is Purl. PURL!

It Was Over When… by Robert Elder
 photo trenchcoat_zps9702cc4e.png photo trenchcoat_zps9702cc4e.png
To quote one of the most important poets of our generation: People, what a bunch of bastards.






The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan
 photo trenchcoat_zps9702cc4e.png photo trenchcoat_zps9702cc4e.png photo trenchcoat_zps9702cc4e.png photo trenchcoat_zps9702cc4e.png
This was a lot more fun than I had anticipated. I was sure this would be a cheap rip-off of Harry Potter but the two are only slightly similar. There’s a lot more sex is this. I mean, no one is having any but there’s a whole camp of reminders that gods are boning everything and everyone they can.
Percy is an asshole but an amusing one and Annabeth is seriously kick-ass. Grover was so boring to me that I only learned his name after reading the second book but you can’t have everything.
I enjoyed it a lot and Medusa’s Garden Gnome Emporium made me smile.

One thought on “[Weeviews] Threesome #4

  1. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up #2 | I Found A Hobby

Leave a Reply

