WIP Wednesday #1

Since book blogging doesn’t seem to be my thing I’m now going to try blogging about crafting because that’s what’s currently occupying my time. We’ll see how long that’ll last.
Here’s what I’m working on.

Crochet:

DSC_5660
Caffeine Molecule

I know I’m amazingly far along!
This is part of the Geekalong which I’ve wanted to participate in for months!

Knitting:

DSC_5638
Hannover Socken

These were part of my first attempt to knit two socks at the same time on one circular needle. As you can see that failed spectacularly and now I’m back to my beloved DPNs.

DSC_5651
Bastardization of the Copilot

I made the real Copilot last week and I liked knitting it so I’m doing another one with some little modifications. For example, I’m hating myself so much that I cast on 300 instead of 260 stitches. Purling is going to be such a pain in the ass.

DSC_5670
Barn Raising Quilt

As you can clearly see in the picture I’ve already finished six squares. And I started crocheting a border around three of them for some reason. It seemed like a good idea at the time and then I realized “That’s just more work and crochet makes me cranky”. Good job, Julia…

Sewing:

DSC_5631
I discovered sewing for me recently. And by recently I mean about a week ago. I don’t have a sewing machine but I have to say: sewing by hand is surprisingly calming and relaxing. At least in between shoving the needle into your fingers incidents. I’m getting better though and I’m absolutley thrilled that I can now make my own project bags. I have these four WIPs going and own only two project bags. If I’m mathing correctly that’s not enough.

Find me on Ravelry if you want.

Leave a Reply

