WIP Wednesday #2

Knüpfen:

DSC_5803
I’m sorry but I’m going to have to keep calling it “knüpfen” because the dictionary says the translation is something like “knotting” and I’ve read too many werewolf fanfictions to be able to use that word without gagging. Don’t google it!
This was the thing when I was about eight years old and everyone looked like Wolle Petry. I don’t remember it going so slowly, I started this several days ago.

Crochet:

DSC_5844
Caffeine Molecule

Look at the tiny pretzl!
I could’ve been farther along but I’m afraid I don’t have enough of the purple yarn and I have no idea where I got it from because I’m one of those people who doesn’t keep the ball bands. I have a purple that looks similar, maybe I will use that and keep it in a badly lit place so no one notices.

Knitting:

DSC_5821 Barn Raising Quilt

This is the only project with which I have a good chance of finishing it until Friday…
I should probably not work on so many things at the same time.

DSC_5847Bastardization of the Copilot

Okay, I might be able to finish this as well. I have about 15 rows left, or 4500 stitches. I’ve been taking it with me to the lake this week and it’s really great because I don’t have to look at it and can give my full attention to the Eurasian coots.

DSC_5869Hitchhiker

Finallyyyy! I’ve been wanting to make this for years and now I’m doing a KAL with Lisa. We’re knitting it only in knitting sprints so it’s a real knit-along. I’m pretty sure that this is going to be in my WIPs for a few weeks because we won’t be able to knit at the same time every day. Time zones and stuff.

DSC_5829The freaking Hannover socks

They’ve given me so much grief these last few days! But I’ve finally eliminated all the mistakes and now they’re looking like they’re supposed to look.

20150323_163245
I started them and thought “Hm, that looks weird but that’s what the pattern says”

20150324_152335
Then suddenly they started looking like the pictures on Ravelry and I had to watch a video on how to knit M1. So I ripped them out and started anew two days ago. They could’ve been done by now but nooo…

DSC_5828
And because they haven’t annoyed me enough yet I’m trying a new heel on them, the Afterthought Heel. That better work because I’m already losing interest in them!

Reading:

6934453 4422777

Yes, reading is still happening, although not even close to as much as the last months. Reading while crafting is quite difficult but I think I’m getting better. It might also help to pick books that aren’t so meh. I’m reading Poldark because Aidan Turner is playing him in the show and I like reading books before watching the show/movie so I can complain about every single difference. So far it’s just “Mines, mines, brooding, mines, manly man things, brooding, Elizabeth doesn’t love me boohoo”.
I imagined Wildthorn to be much cooler than it is. That one is “I’m a special snowflake because I read and like science, not like other girls, I also want to bang my cousin. Why am I in this insane asylum, I have to get out of here” and BAM 35% of the book done. That’s all that has happened so far!

Leave a Reply

