Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon

Last night I decided to sign up for the readathon next Saturday.


I’ve been doing these for at least five years now and every time I participate the results get worse. During my very first one I read four books and stayed up 21h and it went downhill from there. I don’t even think I finished one whole book the last time. Which is why I wasn’t planning on taking part in Saturday’s but it’s been so long since the last readathon and I like reading together with other people. Makes me feel social.
To eliminate the possibility of failure my goal is to read 12h and the only book on my TBR will be

This time I’m not going to have one masterpost which I will update every hour but one post every three hours. Seeing that in my timezone it starts at 2pm I’m guessing there will be two, three posts on Saturday and maybe two on Sunday.
I’m also trying to not hang around Twitter as much this time. The last readathons I was reading more on Twitter than in my books. That doesn’t seem like the correct approach, right? I mean, I will be there – especially for the reading sprints – but maybe not every two minutes.

2 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon

  1. Twitter (well Internet in general) is pain in the butt during a readathon. I think I did 3-hour interval posts last time when I participated as well, and it worked out fine. Good luck!

    • Thank you! I did hourly ones and during updating and editing and Twitter and challenges I read nothing. I hope it’ll go better this time, although I also signed up as a cheerleader ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

