Dewey’s 24h Readathon – Part 1

24h1
Got my books.
Got my cheering team: #TeamPopper!
Got my snacks.
DSC_6564
Got my dead sexy reading outfit.
DSC_6666
Let’s do this!

2 pm

1000names Started on page 74
Currently on page 74
454 pages to go

I can’t promise that I’m not going to drop this soon. I’m kind of bored and that is not a good start for a readathon. If this keeps being a dull sausage fest it’ll be out!

Hot beverages: 1
Page count: 0
Cheer count: 0
Stitch count: 0
Anything else?: I’M SO EXCITED

Opening Meme:

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today?
Hannover, Germany
2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?
The Animorphs one.
3) Which snack are you most looking forward to?
The carrots plus dip!
4) Tell us a little something about yourself!
I’ve participated in so many readathons, and therefore Opening Memes, that I’m out of fun facts. I… am wearing nail polish in the colour “Flamboyant”.
5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to?
I lowered my expectations. I’m aiming for 16 hours instead of 24. I’m old, being awake for 24 hours isn’t possible anymore.

3:30 pm

1000names Started on page 74
Currently on page 112
416 pages to go

And suddenly lesbians.
Maybe I’ll give it a bit more time because lesbians make everything better. Still a huge sausage fest, though.

Hot beverages: 1
Page count: 38
Cheer count: 0
Stitch count: 0
Anything else?: It’s finally time for lunch!

DSC_6710
Onions, feta and spinach are the best combination of pizza toppings ever. No, seriously!

I’m also still working on this awful potholder. I hate crochet, why do I do it again and again and again?
DSC_6687

4:59 pm

1000names Started on page 74
Currently on page 142
416 pages to go

Okay, that’s it. I’m dropping it because I’m super bored. “War” is not my favourite topic. Granted, I could’ve know that before I picked this up but sometimes it works out. This is not one of those times.

Hot beverages: 1
Page count: 68
Cheer count: 0
Stitch count: 0
Anything else?: I feel sick. That pizza was so delicious that I didn’t stop eating when I was full and “now we have the salad” (that is an actual, real German saying).

Leave a Reply

